Book Review: The Life of Hon. William F. Cody Known as Buffalo Bill the Famous Hunter, Scout, and Guide

The Life of Hon. William F. Cody Known as Buffalo Bill the Famous Hunter, Scout and Guide by [Bill, Buffalo]

Reading this book was more of a refresher about Buffalo Bill’s history than anything else. Growing up in Wyoming and going through the public school system there, you learn about this man. There’s even a town, Cody, Wyoming that’s named after him. There’s a museum in that town as well named Buffalo Bill Center of the West. I’ve been there a few times. It’s a neat museum in a neat town. If you ever go to Yellowstone, I would recommend visiting this town and the museum. It’s only an hour away from Yellowstone, so you might even pass it by on your way there. If you’re interested in learning more about this town, this link will help.

I must say, however, there are things in this book I didn’t know about him. The only thing I wish is that the kindle version I read could have included the illustrations. As an author, I know it’s difficult to put illustrations in the kindle formats without the picture being weird.

I read this book to take a small break from fiction books. Sometimes it’s nice to do something different. I encourage everyone to branch out and read different genres than they are use to, and yes, even nonfiction books. It helps us grow as individuals and discover things we didn’t know we liked. It helps us learn things we never knew. For me, part of life is the continual learning.

Leave a Reply

