Book Review: Dark Angel Box Set Bks 1-3

Dark Angel Box Set Books 1-3: Angelfire, Angelstone, Angelsong by [Peach, Hanna]

 

These books contain the first three novels of this series. Angelfire. Angelstone. Angelsong.

Rated: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I found the story interesting in these books. It’s a story about angels and demons, but it is a story I’ve never read before. It’s what kept me reading and will probably keep me reading through books 4-6 once I get caught up a little on some of my reading list. The story is about how angels are no longer part of heaven and must fight the demons amongst earth without the mortals knowing anything. However, as you read through these books, you soon discover that not everything is as simple as that. Even though there are angels, some aren’t quite so angelic. In fact, I guarantee you’ll end up hating one of them! And you’ll learn a thing or too about demons that don’t make them seem so bad. I like that the author, Hanna Peach, brought perspective into the novel.

The story IS a love story. For those of you who have read some of my other blog posts, you know I’m not much into romance. I feel the romance was done in a tasteful way in the books.

There were times, however, that the story almost seemed to stall which was one of the reasons it took me so long to read them. It’s why I gave it a rating of 4 instead of 5 stars. Even knowing that the story stalled in a few places, I would recommend reading these books.

Leave a Reply

