Back on Schedule

After having a lapse of self-doubt (it happens to all of us from time to time) I am back on schedule. It helped that my wonderful husband and co author on some projects was amazing. He hadn’t known what kind of day I was having, but after work, he had stopped and bought me some beautiful lilies and told me what an amazing person I was when I greeted him at the door. Only after he read the blog I had made, had he realized what kind of day I was having and continued to be amazing. So thank you, Jeff! You are amazing and I am one lucky girl to have you as a husband. (He would say it was the other way around.)

Anyway, after having the lapse of self-doubt, I am back to my old self and am writing, writing, writing. I don’t even think I need to lecture myself for missing out on valuable time. I have already made up those pages and am moving onto today’s goals. Today is just one of those days where writing is coming extremely easy. Those days happen, too. I also thank those days tremendously.

Honestly, even though there are days we all feel like giving up, I think those days are important to oneself. It’s in those days, we truly learn who we are as writers and people. We can either give into the feeling of giving up or struggle forward and do what we were meant to do. For one, I hope I will always choose to struggle forward. Without struggle, I know for a fact, I wouldn’t appreciate things as much as I do.

There is no life without writing for me. Sure there are days without writing. Everyone needs a break! However, I know writing is an extension of myself. It’s why there is usually a story in everything. My story idea folder is bursting at the seams with untold potential, and that’s just mine. My husbands is equally full!

Writing is an extension of me, and most of the time, it is relaxing, except when having one of those days where you’re wondering if it’s worth it. Thank goodness, I don’t have those days too often! I love to write. I love to create. I will be a writer for life, as many of us have chosen to be.

Also, I give a special thanks to the people who tried Servants of the Old Gods for free over the last 5 days. I hope you enjoyed the beginning of the series.

If you haven’t read it yet and are looking for a bargain click here. The book is only $0.99 for eBook and $9.00 for print.

Leave a Reply

